5 Premier League Clubs With The Most Carabao Cup Trophies In History

Founded in 1960, England’s League Cup has become a cornerstone of the domestic football calendar and has seen its fair share of thrills and spills.

Below are the list of teams with most Carabao cup trophies;


Liverpool is one of the most successful team in England.

The Reds who won the Carabao cup earlier on this season, making it 9 trophies won in the cup competition, which is the most in history.

CHECK THIS👉🏼:   8 Top Barcelona Players Who Are Likely To Leave Before Preseason

Man City

Man city is the second most successful team when it comes to the Carabao cup.

The Cityzens won the trophy in four consecutive seasons between 2017/18 and 2020/21.

In total, they have won the competition 8 times in their history.

Aston Villa

Aston Villa are one of the biggest clubs in England, but not in recent history.

CHECK THIS👉🏼:   Who Wins The 2022 Golden Boy Award?

However, they are still the third most successful team in the Carabao cup competition.

They have won the trophy on five occasions.


Chelsea are a club who have been dominant since the 21st century in England.

The have won lots of titles since the 2000s.

CHECK THIS👉🏼:   5 Youngsters Who Were Impressive In The 2021/2022 Premier League

The Blues have won the Carabao Cup 5 times.

Man United

Surprisingly, Man United have only won the Carabao cup on five occasion despite their dominance under Sir Alex Ferguson in the Premier League era.



(Visited 18 times, 1 visits today)

Shop Sneakers & Kicks
Men's Shoes Category

Leave a Reply